Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums

Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/forum.php)
-   Boards (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/)
-   -   Need a little help - 2010 trs was a bad pick for me (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/122921-need-little-help-2010-trs-bad.html)

Riggidy 01-27-2014 10:49 AM

Need a little help - 2010 trs was a bad pick for me

I've been riding off and on for 8 years. I started on an older Ride board and went for a full upgrade in 2010 and bought the following
2010 Lib Tech TRS BTX - 159
Burton triads
Burton SL10 Boots

I have come to the conclusion that this board is too advanced for me. I'm 42 and I just can't move the way I used to and honestly, I have become a little lazy while riding so i tend to catch an edge or 2.

I've been doing a ton of reading and i think i want either a RCR or full rocker board. (I think....)
Any recommendations?

I'm 6'2" and weight 230 with a 10.5 boot.
Thanks for your help

snowklinger 01-27-2014 10:55 AM

Sounds like you could use a big ol Arbor.

djsaad1 01-27-2014 11:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Riggidy (Post 1475129)
I've been riding off and on for 8 years. I started on an older Ride board and went for a full upgrade in 2010 and bought the following
2010 Lib Tech TRS BTX - 159
Burton triads
Burton SL10 Boots

I have come to the conclusion that this board is too advanced for me. I'm 42 and I just can't move the way I used to and honestly, I have become a little lazy while riding so i tend to catch an edge or 2.

I've been doing a ton of reading and i think i want either a RCR or full rocker board. (I think....)
Any recommendations?

I'm 6'2" and weight 230 with a 10.5 boot.
Thanks for your help

You could probably find an older 2012 or 2013 arbor coda or blacklist for pretty cheap. You could also do a skate banana or attack banana, all those boards are easy to get on edge and are forgiving.

Riggidy 01-27-2014 11:27 AM