Need a little help - 2010 trs was a bad pick for me - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-27-2014, 10:49 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Need a little help - 2010 trs was a bad pick for me

I've been riding off and on for 8 years. I started on an older Ride board and went for a full upgrade in 2010 and bought the following
2010 Lib Tech TRS BTX - 159
Burton triads
Burton SL10 Boots

I have come to the conclusion that this board is too advanced for me. I'm 42 and I just can't move the way I used to and honestly, I have become a little lazy while riding so i tend to catch an edge or 2.

I've been doing a ton of reading and i think i want either a RCR or full rocker board. (I think....)
Any recommendations?

I'm 6'2" and weight 230 with a 10.5 boot.
Thanks for your help
Riggidy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-27-2014, 10:55 AM   #2 (permalink)
Banned!

Sounds like you could use a big ol Arbor.
Old 01-27-2014, 11:15 AM   #3 (permalink)
Veteran Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Riggidy View Post
I've been riding off and on for 8 years. I started on an older Ride board and went for a full upgrade in 2010 and bought the following
2010 Lib Tech TRS BTX - 159
Burton triads
Burton SL10 Boots

I have come to the conclusion that this board is too advanced for me. I'm 42 and I just can't move the way I used to and honestly, I have become a little lazy while riding so i tend to catch an edge or 2.

I've been doing a ton of reading and i think i want either a RCR or full rocker board. (I think....)
Any recommendations?

I'm 6'2" and weight 230 with a 10.5 boot.
Thanks for your help

You could probably find an older 2012 or 2013 arbor coda or blacklist for pretty cheap. You could also do a skate banana or attack banana, all those boards are easy to get on edge and are forgiving.