Which Board to get - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-11-2007, 12:14 AM   #1 (permalink)
Luigi6459

Default Which Board to get

Well I'm really stuck right now on which board to get. Basically I've been riding for a couple of years but never had my own snowboard. I'm looking to get a good all around board that will last me a couple years while I get better.

My Choices right now are:

Burton Custom
Lib Tech TRS MTX
Never Summer Premier
Rome Agent

I'm kinda leaning towards the Agent right now but would like some opinions on what's better.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-11-2007, 12:42 AM   #2 (permalink)
BoardTard Xtrordinair

Those are all really good companies. If it was me I'd go with the Libtech or the Rome. I've never ridden a Rome but they get stellar reviews. My ex girlfriend (Ok I still see here here and there ) has been riding her Lib tech for years and years (like 5 years) and the thing is in perfect condition, a very high quality board. I've had a few friends that had issues with their Never Summer boards but this was a long time ago so I'm sure any problems they had have been ironed out by now.
Mr. Right is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2007, 02:02 AM   #3 (permalink)
Luigi6459

So I'm about 185 and size 11. I mostly free ride but wanna have a board I can take to the park as well as I get better
Old 10-11-2007, 02:07 PM   #4 (permalink)
LeafRider

Well the only thing i know is that i went with the Lib Tech T Rice Pro Mtx (161.5). The writeup on this board was perfect for "all-mountain / free ride" board type. Not sure how it will perform when i try out the park. But, i needed the extra length in this board as i used to drive a 158 and in the powder and i needed more length. (6ft - 200ish).