Bataleon Riot Question - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-27-2009, 05:27 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Bataleon Riot Question

I've been boarding for about 12 years now and am very good at freeriding and decent in the park. So i'm def not some noob even though i just found this forum . I've been riding an old jamie lynn lib tech 157 for a loong time and looking for something a little less stiff and possibly just a hair longer. Ever since i've come across bataleon and tbt i've been dying to get one of these sticks. But the only thing that worries me is the 159 riot (and evil twin 159) has a 26cm waist and i'm worried that will just be to wide for me and i won't be able to get power to the edges. I'm 6 feet tall about 150lbs at most with full gear and wear a size 9 boot.

I know the best option would be test one out to see what fits me best but finding a bataleon dealer near where i live is a hike in itself. Also the bataleon website says that the tbt will allow you to ride a wider board and it will still feel skinny, but i'm still a little iffy about that claim.

So what do you guys think... go with the 159 riot as i'll be ok with a board that wide, or possibly look into a goliath in either the 157 or 161? Thanks guys .
darkninja is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-27-2009, 05:52 PM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

i think the reason there boards are that wide is because tbt can make switching edges so easy...
jmacphee9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2009, 06:08 PM   #3 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmacphee9 View Post
i think the reason there boards are that wide is because tbt can make switching edges so easy...
Thats what their site was saying and what is tempting me to say f@#k it and just buy the board already .