Another Binding Thread: Rome or Raiden - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-28-2009, 06:56 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Another Binding Thread: Rome or Raiden

Sorry for yet another binding thread but i need your help! i have chosen my board (option franchise) and now all i need is some bindings to complete the set up! Im looking for a decent all mountain binding thats comfortable also.

I have my eyes on the Raiden Phantoms and Eero's (effectively the same) or the Rome Targa's or 390's

im a bit of a noob to the whole equipment scene so any help would be great, i want something that going to be really responsive and that i can take anywhere on the mountain and wont kill my feet.

Thanks

any other binding reccomendations feel free to throw them in!
stani is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-28-2009, 07:06 AM   #2 (permalink)
Yud

I like my romes but i cbf adjusting them other than my stance angles
they are pretty cumfy
Old 01-28-2009, 07:11 AM   #3 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

the targas are going to be the most responsive (and the most expensive)
the eeros and the phantoms are going to be the same; the eeros have forged buckles if that makes a difference to you
the 390s and targas have a more universal toe strap (raiden straps can possibly slip off a boot with an extremely round toe profile, not a problem with k2 boots)
the 390s and targas will have more dampening in the forefoot
the 09 390s have a very cushy ankle strap

raiden medium fits 8-11 (very wide 11 may not fit width-wise), rome l/xl fits 8-14 (14 is really pushing it)

the raidens have 2 ankle strap mounting locations (as well as 2 toe strap positions)
the romes have 3 ankle strap mounting locations
the raidens have a micro-adjustable highback rotation system, along with 3 holes in the heelcup