Board Options to add to quiver - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-05-2014, 08:16 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Board Options to add to quiver

Newbie here- go easy please. Male. 6'0. 185. Riding for 20 years now. Will ride all over the mtn except for the park- Steeps, groomers, moguls, off-piste, powder, etc. Mainly in UT and CO. Not a speed demon- prefer to shorter turns/quicker carving.

Current Boards are
2007 ish Rome Anthem- 162
2011 Ride Berzerker- 162W
2012 Arbor A Frame- 166
2013 NS Cobra- 158

My favorite boards are the Anthem and the Cobra. Usually take out the Berzerker in powder. The A Frame is a without a doubt a great board, but not sure if I am riding it with how it is meant to be ridden- fast and long carves.

Not sure why but I seem to add on a new board every year. One of the few advantages now that I am older.

Any thoughts on what to add to the collection. Was thinking of demoing a NS Raptor or a Lib Tech board- not sure which one yet.

Any thoughts on something to add?
RidePC is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-05-2014, 08:22 PM   #2 (permalink)

Given that you ride in UT & CO, where most years there is a decent chance of power, I would suggest you add something that is directional and tapered with a decent set back. The ride would be quite different from what you currently have.

Consider:

YES PYL
Burton Barracuda
Old 02-05-2014, 09:06 PM   #3 (permalink)
Veteran Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oldman View Post
Given that you ride in UT & CO, where most years there is a decent chance of power, I would suggest you add something that is directional and tapered with a decent set back.
NS Cobra kind of already fits that bill.

If I were you, I'd add a true powder stick. Something like a Jones Hovercraft, Capita Charlie Slasher, or K2 Ultra Dream.