looking to upgrade - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-01-2009, 12:06 AM   #1 (permalink)
cstmxv10

Default looking to upgrade

Hello all, I've been riding for about 4-5 years with the same setup and was thinking about doing a little upgrading. I currently ride a 2004 Burton Custom X 156, with '04 K2 V10 Magma bindings, and Salomon F20 boots sz10 ( I am 5'8 and 170ish). I am looking for suggestions on upgrades for mostly all-mountain. I feel the bindings could be a little less stiff or lighter, and am not sure what kind of bindings could go with the salomon boots. I have not ridden that many other setups so I'm not really sure how other nicer bindings should feel. I'm looking to spend around $150-200. Please post Brand/Model/Size and review/suggestions. Thanks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-01-2009, 09:48 AM   #2 (permalink)
cstmxv10

I keep my board in real great condition and i think i have at least another 3-5 good years on it, the boots look like they maybe starting to go in the next season or 2, so is it still worth getting new bindings and transferring them over when I get a new board. Or should i just wait until I get a complete new setup.
Old 02-01-2009, 10:49 PM   #3 (permalink)
cstmxv10

tttttttttt
Old 02-01-2009, 10:57 PM   #4 (permalink)

if the boards fine, get new bindings...
the Ride NRC's look pretty steeze...
all mountain, good quality, nice feel

it all depends on what you plan on doing... the rides are 260 bucks but theyre good all mountain bindings...

do you want step ins like flows?

if you do go for the Flow m 11's...

do some research and give us some more info...

also it takes us some time to respond, lol
Rocan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2009, 06:18 AM   #5 (permalink)
cstmxv10