what can i do to increase my skill level? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-02-2009, 08:12 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default what can i do to increase my skill level?

i just started riding the end of last season. since this season started, i've been trying to go as much as possible to get better. do you guys have any advice on what i should do, or work on to get my skill up? if i had to say i wanted anything in particular i'd have to say more control.
latemp is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-02-2009, 09:08 AM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by latemp View Post
i just started riding the end of last season. since this season started, i've been trying to go as much as possible to get better. do you guys have any advice on what i should do, or work on to get my skill up? if i had to say i wanted anything in particular i'd have to say more control.
Practice, practice, practice. I think the best thing to learn board control, at least IMHO, is to start riding moguls. It forces you to keep loose and to get really fast at changing directions...And makes it much more challenging to keep your balance and keep your board in control.

It's so easy to get comfortable and take it easy on the slopes - but if you ain't falling, you ain't progressing. Also, if you're stuck and can't progress anymore, take a lesson.
Gnarly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2009, 10:40 AM   #3 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

Quote:
Originally Posted by latemp View Post
if i had to say i wanted anything in particular i'd have to say more control.