Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums

Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/forum.php)
-   Boards (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/)
-   -   Advice needed: 2013 Burton Aftermath vs K2 Happy Hour (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/126233-advice-needed-2013-burton-aftermath-vs.html)

SoCalBoarder1 02-09-2014 12:49 PM

Advice needed: 2013 Burton Aftermath vs K2 Happy Hour

Hello all,

I have it narrowed down to these 2 boards, similar and price and I already have compatible Channel Bindings.

5"7 175, size 10 Boots. I ride mostly here in socal i.e groomers.

My riding style is all mountain versatile, alot of crusing at speed, carving, I also hit jumps and boxes..

Any thoughts?

blackbeard 02-09-2014 01:42 PM

I'm no expert so my advice is based on advice I have received on this forum and other threads I have seen.

You will be fine on anything from 154-160. I would say 156 is a good place to start.

SoCalBoarder1 02-09-2014 03:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by blackbeard (Post 1517961)
I'm no expert so my advice is based on advice I have received on this forum and other threads I have seen.

You will be fine on anything from 154-160. I would say 156 is a good place to start.

Thanks for the reply! Ive had a 157, a little too long for my short inseam..

Anyway, Im gonna order soon, but I dont know if I want the flatline k2 Happy hour or the full camber Burton Aftermath?

Anyone? :D

Naturesabre 02-09-2014 04:08 PM

where do you ride in CA? For most places in SoCal(I've lived there my whole life until last year) a traditional camber board would probably be better just because they offer better edge hold on the not-so-great snow there.
That being said, the happy hour supposedly has pretty good hold and is a really well-rounded board for doing pretty much anything you want in-bounds on a resort, I can't much comment on it out of experience though only what I've read/heard.