looking at this used snowboard, what you think? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-03-2009, 12:04 PM   #1 (permalink)
powderboy

Default looking at this used snowboard, what you think?

hey all, im a newbie snowboarder looking to get a good starter to intermidiate board to grow into. I dont really want to spend more than 200 for the whole setup. I am 6' tall and 185 lbs. and I am looking at this board I found on craigslist. Here is its specs:

I am selling a Nameless Snowboard (black top white bottom) with Green Solomon bindings. The board is 59"+ aprox in length (I believe its a 155 board), 10" wide at the narrow point in the center, and 12" wide as it flares out. The bindings are adult size but fully adjustable. I wear an 11-11 1/2 shoe, and there was room for smaller and larger boots without an issue. Solomon bindings are solid!

A black nylon bag is included.

I have only ridden it maybe 3-4 times, and then suffered an injury (in volleyball funny enough) that makes it unlikely that I will be able to snowboard ever again. The board's top layer is chipped a tad on one corner (can see it picture), but otherwise it is in mostly new condition. The bindings are fairly mint as well.

This rig was an easy $350 - asking $150. No trades, delivery is possible.

He also noted this:

A snowboard instructor friend of mine helped me pick it out as a good started board a few years ago. We were at some sports place at the time (I forget), and I do not recall it having a brand name. He called it a "nameless" board, which could be generic. I purchased the Solomon bindings from Vertical Drop later (really nice ones), and picked up the bag from a friend.

What do you guys think, would this be a good buy? I would just need to pick up some good boots then if I were to get this one.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement