Help with Flow bindings - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-03-2009, 10:17 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Help with Flow bindings

Hi all,

I've been boarding for about four years now, and just recently bought my first setup. I'd read a lot of good things (and some bad) about Flow bindings, but never actually used them before. I ended up finding a reasonably priced setup that came with 09 Flow Muse bindings.

I've taken them out twice so far, and I don't think I've got them set right. Been tweaking as I go along, and seems to be getting better, but I was hoping someone could give me some pointers on getting them set right.

I've seen a lot of people on the hills that get into & out of them so effortlessly. I'm hoping that'll be me pretty soon

Thanks!
Siren is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-03-2009, 10:32 PM   #2 (permalink)

i went from older flows to the new nxt AT's this year and found they're a bit "grippy" then the older models. This due i part to the change in materials used for the straps (if you can call them that). Long story short, you're not alone, the new flows grip your boot more i find. great for board control/contact, but make you sometimes look a little douchey at the end of a run fumbling to pull your foot out. Try adjusting your inner heel and toe rachets to back off the pressure a bit.
brownSnow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2009, 10:39 PM   #3 (permalink)

Thanks for the advice, I'll give it a shot.

I also noticed that when other people put their highbacks down, they stay down, whereas mine are almost springloaded. Do I just have the cable adjusted way too tight, or is this simply a matter of them still being new?
Old 02-03-2009, 11:01 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ddutty