Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums

Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/forum.php)
-   Boards (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/)
-   -   Just ordered Rome's 2013 Factory Rocker (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/127313-just-ordered-romes-2013-factory-rocker.html)

highiso 02-12-2014 10:36 AM

Just ordered Rome's 2013 Factory Rocker

I've been riding a flat rocker for the past 3 years and am excited to try this rocker/camber combo. I'll be using my new Flow Flite bindings with it. Anyone riding this board currently?

Rome Factory Rocker Snowboard 2013 | evo outlet

ksup3erb 02-12-2014 11:14 AM

I rode it for much of last season. Good board. Light. Soft flex.

highiso 02-12-2014 11:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ksup3erb (Post 1530241)
I rode it for much of last season. Good board. Light. Soft flex.

Thx, I've read nothing but good things about it. A few people suggested a stiff binding for it, hope I'm ok with my Flow Flites which are super soft.

ksup3erb 02-12-2014 11:52 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by highiso (Post 1530361)
Thx, I've read nothing but good things about it. A few people suggested a stiff binding for it, hope I'm ok with my Flow Flites which are super soft.

It's a matter of personal preference really. I personally wouldn't put anything that soft on it, but I don't like soft bindings.

highiso 02-12-2014 12:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ksup3erb (Post 1530385)
It's a matter of personal preference really. I personally wouldn't put anything that soft on it, but I don't like soft bindings.

I just switched to the Flows a few weeks ago and it took me a run or two to get used to them. I've ridden stiff bindings all my life because I thought I had too. BUT after having the Flows now for almost a month I've fallen in love with them and would never go back. I'm just hoping they feel ok on this new board and I'm not getting loose and shifty everywhere.