ics est question - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-04-2009, 10:04 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default ics est question

well i just bought an uninc 155 this season with sum triads est and i set up everything the way i wanted it, started to ride it felt great all day until the last couple of runs it just started to feel just a bit less responsive figured i was getting tired or sumthing but when i got home i noticed my bindings were pretty much out of position, angles were off by at least 3 degrees and the bindings were no longer centered on the board. i mean i tightened them down as much as i could, im 5'11" 200 lbs so im not exactly a small guy so i know those bolts were on good when i started riding.

is there a way to fix this problem or am i really just gunna have to retighten them like everytime i get down to the bottom.
slanteye is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-04-2009, 11:01 PM   #2 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

tighten them like a man next time (w/ medium-strength loctite or permatex or similar)

if they still slide around then it will be clear to you that ICS is only for lighter riders

is your hardware 09 or 08?

GOD IS DONUT
legallyillegal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2009, 03:53 PM   #3 (permalink)
rayray780

make sure to use a Phillips head #3 too. they will give you the most torque and won't strip your screw heads. and just crank on them till they're nice and tight.

-rayray
Old 02-05-2009, 04:24 PM   #4 (permalink)

My main fear with a board that uses a channel system to secure the binding to the board is that if they ever got a little loose the bindings would move around on me. Thats why i will never move away from good old standard insert holes .