Bindings Question (flows) - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-06-2009, 09:45 AM   #1 (permalink)
Sele10

Default Bindings Question (flows)

I've been boarding for only a few years... sort of intermediate skill level.

Last year I got a pair of K2 flow bindings... and to be honest I wasn't that impressed cuz the back never folded down far enough to actually GET my boot in... but I figured, oh well... still nice bindings, I'll just strap in every time.

Then I was browsing the snow shop whiling my girlfriend was getting fitted for new ski boots last night and I noticed that all the other flow bindings open up to pretty much a 90 degree angle. Which... makes a lot more sense lol.

So anyone know what the deal is with my bindings? I'm guess the cable just isn't long enough... (but that's merely a guess).

If you do know the problem I would also like to know the QUICKEST way of fixing it seeing that I'm leaving on a trip snow TONIGHT! LOL.

I know this is crazy short notice, but I just realized this apparent flaw last night at the snow shop (as stated above)... so yea. Any help would be great!

- Sele
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-06-2009, 10:00 AM   #2 (permalink)

I'm not real familiar with your bindings but if I were you I'd stop by a snowboarding shop when you get there and pay them 5 or 10 bucks and they will adjust your bindings however you want. Hopefully they can fix your problem.

2009 Forum Youngblood 155cm (Park)
2009 Burton Cartel Bindings
$ickZ06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2009, 10:07 AM   #3 (permalink)
Sele10

I just called a snow shop that is right down the street.

He said eh can't really diagnose the problem either without seeing it. But he said if it's 5 to 10 min. fix it's free of charge. /shrug

Hopefully I'll get lucky
Old 02-06-2009, 10:27 AM   #4 (permalink)