Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums

Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/forum.php)
-   Boards (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/)
-   -   Jones Aviator vs. Lib Tech Travis Rice Pro (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/129321-jones-aviator-vs-lib-tech-travis.html)

Abandon Gaia 02-18-2014 09:45 PM

Jones Aviator vs. Lib Tech Travis Rice Pro

hey everyone, I'm about to ordering a new board and testing is almost impossible here in Germany. Maybe you could help me out a little.

I'm a snowboard instructor and go splitboarding in my spare time. Had a Lib Tech Darker Series (and a Burton Custom X) for work and charging the groomers and I have my 2nd Jones Solution as a split by now and a Hovercraft for the deeper days.

My Lib Tech was stolen, so I need a new board for work. Since I've had only positive experiences with these brands, I have narrowed down my search to the following two boards, since they are still available in my size and pretty cheap at the moment:

- Lib Tech Travis Rice Pro
- Jones Aviator

my main criteria are: edge hold (locked-in feeling), stability (at higher speeds and landing bigger jumps), "euro-carving" ability, float in powder

I know, testing the board myself is always better, but there is no rental shop that has them and I need a new board for work next week.

hope you guys could help me out! thanks in advance!!!

Liampac70 02-19-2014 10:58 AM

I haven't rode the aviator but I have the t rice pro and it is amazing. the edge hold is obviously amazing since the magne traction edges they really work its not all a gimmick. the board is also pretty. stable at high speed. maybe not as stable as the custom x but it is very stable.

binarypie 02-19-2014 01:37 PM

If you like the solution/flagship you'll like the aviator.

My ongoing review:

http://www.snowboardingforum.com/gen...tor-152-a.html

Abandon Gaia 02-20-2014 03:14 PM