How is ROME ButterKnife? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-01-2014, 03:43 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default How is ROME ButterKnife?

Hi, I'm trying to buy a board and it's pretty confusing with all the available options...figured you guys can help me.

I'm a beginner, only rode for a week and about to go on my second week (which is why I thought it might be a good time to buy a board). I'm pretty short (163cm) so I thought the ButterKnife should be a good fit for me.

I like trying ground tricks and (for now) very small jumps, I know this board is really good for that, but how about riding powder? Obviously I don't have much experience but I did ride for a bit and it was extremely fun so I want a board that is at least decent in that.

Thoughts? I'm also open for other suggestions.
Thanks.
bigimot is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-01-2014, 03:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

You'll be fine riding in powder with that board until your skills progress to the point where you'll know what your specific personal preferences are, and from there, you'll be able to make a choice on whatever board you want next.

Don't overthink it. That board sounds like a solid option for what you want to use it for. Buy it and go have fun.
Old 03-01-2014, 04:25 PM   #3 (permalink)
Veteran Member

from what I gather, Rome's "No Hang Ups" profile on the ButterKnife is kinda their version of Bataleon's TBT. Most companies that try getting close to TBT are way off, but I hear Rome's is actually good (they can't copy it exactly because TBT is patented).