Advice for women's snowboard - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-03-2014, 10:57 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Advice for women's snowboard

I have spent a lot of hours for the past 2 months looking for a snowboard that will fit my needs. I have been to 6 trips into the slopes (east coast) and had been using rentals. I'm 5'0, 105lbs, size 6 boots, goofy stance. For my last ride, I rented from a snowboard shop and they gave me a Burton Genie 140 which was pretty good, I think. I know i'm still a beginner but I want a board that I can progress with and I can stick with for a while. My budget would be between 200-400. I have been looking on the following boards as my contenders but if you have more suggestions, I'd appreciate that.
NeverSummer Infinity 142
NeverSummer Onyx 140 (I guess this replaces the Pandora)
Roxy Silhouette
Gnu B-nice
Burton Feather

Also, I know there's only a few weeks left for this season. Is it better to buy a board now or wait for summer/black friday deals?

Thanks for the help in advance!
elaine003 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-03-2014, 11:08 AM   #2 (permalink)
Reformed Creep-o-saurus

I can't comment on the board choices (except that I haven't heard much good about the Feather). My fiancee started on a K2 Luna and liked it, great mid-range board, but I believe they've gone to a hybrid camber shape on that board now.

As for deals, now is the time to buy. The next month or two are when the best deals are (with stock still available). If you wait too long it can get hard to find stock. Depending on the brand you should be looking at 30-40% off now. End of March may be a little cheaper.
poutanen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2014, 11:22 AM   #3 (permalink)

Scratch the Feather if you want to progress, specially on the East Coast.