Burton Citizens? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-21-2009, 06:40 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Burton Citizens?

Hey guys
I guess i'm somewhat new here...i don't think i've ever posted anything before...I have a Rome Blue snowboard, DC Phase boots, and Burton Citizen bindings...and i'm having some trouble with the bindings. This is my first year buying snowboarding equipment, having rented for 3 years beforehand. The thing is, the bindings are really stiff...i've been going snowboarding about every week since near the end of December, and their still pretty stiff. The binding straps on my left binding are ok, but on the right one, the toe strap is alright, yet the ankle strap is hard to get on. It often takes quite a while to get them on. Is there any way I could break them in better so their not so stiff? Also, my board's plastic is starting to come off around the edges...is this normal? Is there any way to keep it lasting longer? It's a really nice board, and has worked great for as long as i've been using it, and i'd like it to live for as long as possible before having to get another. thanks
Happyfacesmiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-21-2009, 06:44 PM   #2 (permalink)
JrOd

sounds like you just need to ride it more. my bindings loosened up a lot from a a lot of riding. and ur gona get wear n tear on your board so yea its normal.
Old 02-21-2009, 07:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
Veteran Member

bindings dont typically break in too much, the citizens are burtons softest binders...the phases are pretty soft too, so it shouldnt be stiff at all..
Burton [ak] 2l Cyclic Jacket
Holden Northfield 3L pants
jmacphee9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2009, 07:19 PM   #4 (permalink)
zackoz

Quote:
Originally Posted by jmacphee9 View Post