Rocker or Camber? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-01-2014, 06:01 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Rocker or Camber?

Hey! I plan on buying a new board for the season in june.. I can't choose between a rocker or a camber board.
I have been snowboarding for 3-4 years, i like to cruise around, doing the side jumps, hit some bigger ones in the park, ride the boxes, butters on the ground, sometimes go fast, want to learn to rail also..

I am not doing the biggest jumps, but want to go bigger with the time..

Anyone now what type of board that can suit me?
Cavalinho is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-01-2014, 06:16 PM   #2 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

ah if only life was that simple. add to those two choices flat cambers, rocker-camber-rockers, camber-rocker-cambers, TBTs, flying Vs and all the rest of their friends. personally I like to stick with flat cambers, since I strongly believe in voluntary simplicity.

other than that there's two things I can recomend:

1. look up the event calendars of your local hills and circle the demo days. go try all sorts of stuff out and see which you prefer

2. use the search tool on this forum (or just google it if you prefer)
td.1000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2014, 06:38 PM   #3 (permalink)