Buying my first set of boots - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-25-2009, 02:34 PM   #1 (permalink)
emasctere

Talking Buying my first set of boots

Hello everyone,

I went boarding in Tahoe for the 1st time in two years last weekend and loved it! I use to go up 1-2x a year but didn't go for the past two years. I've made the commitment to go up a few times a year now and decided to start buying my own equipment. Since I'm new to the scene, I was hoping for some boot recommendations from the enthusiasts on this board. The ones I'm currently looking at are:

K2 Raider Boa ($115) - boot felt fairly comfortable and the boa system is pretty easy to tighten down. I have heard that it loosens up during the day tho.

32 Ultralight ($160) - heard this is a superlight boot that feels like a regular shoe. I guess that's nice but I don't see that as being a factor since ur foot are strapped in most of the day

Salomon Synapse ($150) - I thought this boot was really comfortable when I tried it on. Seems to be constructed pretty well too.

Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-25-2009, 02:43 PM   #2 (permalink)

I think boots one of the items that it is good to go to the store and try them on and see what feels best. I know I didn't take my advice as I just randomly ordered some boots online the other day but my previous pair of 32s were so comfy i figured some new ones would be too.
mbesp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2009, 02:59 PM   #3 (permalink)
emasctere

That's what I've heard too. All three of these boots I've tried on in the store nearby. I'm hoping to get some feedback from those of u that have owned one or more of these boots.

Thanks!
Old 02-25-2009, 03:12 PM   #4 (permalink)
Mpagano9