Rossignol - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-20-2007, 11:53 AM   #1 (permalink)
Deathquake

Question Rossignol

Well I am going to buy a new board this year. I went snowboarding around five times last year with rentals. I Loved it but I'm still a beginner.

6'2" 180 lbs. size 12 shoe.

I don't want to spend over $250 on a board and I'm liking the Rossignol boards for their prices. Anyone have any experience with them? So far I narrowed it down to two for my first board.

Lowest Price on Rossignol District + 161cm Snowboard Snowboards Snowboarding Gear Equipment
or
Save up to 50% on Rossignol Circuit Plus 161cm Snowboard Snowboards Snowboarding Gear Equipment

However I noticed with the circuit the spec like waist and sidecut did not change with the different lengths. This must be an error?

This Salomon board also caught my eye but am cautious because of the waist width with my foot size or will that width not really be a factor?

Lowest Price on Salomon Pulse 160cm Snowboard Snowboards Snowboarding Gear Equipment

Anyways opinions please, thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-20-2007, 12:15 PM   #2 (permalink)
Kieran

ive used 2 rossignol boards before,

one seemed ok and the other was just like a plank of wood...
Old 10-20-2007, 12:16 PM   #3 (permalink)

Yeah...Rossi is ok. They're quality MADE boards, but the feel is...eh. As for foot size, get your boots first. There is a possibility that you might not need a wide board.
boarderaholic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2007, 02:58 PM   #4 (permalink)
Veteran Member

rossi's are made well and are overall decent. my bud has one and says he likes it a lot.
Old 10-20-2007, 03:35 PM   #5 (permalink)
Deathquake

Quote:
Originally Posted by boarderaholic