New Product Development - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-27-2009, 01:20 PM   #1 (permalink)
chell_12

Default New Product Development

Hi guys,

Im a Sports Equipment Designer and am currently undergoing a project regarding winter sports. I am at the stage of researching possibilties for improvement in all areas of both snowboarding and skiing and would like to gather as much primary research and opinions as i can from the people most experinced, being yourselves.

If you have any ideas of things that may need improvement within your sport it would be great if you could let me know as there may be scope for design.

Anything is welcome, from problems getting ready, with the equipment itself, apparel, accessories, even things that may seem silly or a bit extreme because sometimes those ideas are the best.

Thanks for your time and help, hope to here from you soon,

Mike

Last edited by chell_12; 02-27-2009 at 01:47 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-27-2009, 02:32 PM   #2 (permalink)
13rian

well lowering the price to about 10 bucks would be nice
Old 02-27-2009, 02:37 PM   #3 (permalink)
chell_12

the pice of what? the whole sport or something in particular?
Old 02-27-2009, 02:51 PM   #4 (permalink)
Mpagano9

He probably means lift tickets. How about taking out the lift portion of the sport? Can we just ride down hill until we want to go home? Is there a treadmill shaped like a mountain?
Old 02-27-2009, 02:54 PM   #5 (permalink)
Veteran Member

Oh...i know..make cheap lift seat pads that warm your ass like car seats..oh that'd be so awesome..granted i have no idea how you'd power said ass warmers..but thats your problem not mine!
arsenic0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2009, 03:16 PM   #6 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-