Can a woman ride a men's board? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-04-2014, 05:48 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Can a woman ride a men's board?

Hey guys, I'm 5'7, 135 pounds, and I'm looking at some men's and woman's boards. I wonder if there's such a big difference with men's boards compared to woman. I'm not a beginner,I've been riding for about four years, and I need a new board. I have a 2010/2011 Women's 144cm Burton Feather. I'm looking for something a little but more stable to control at higher speeds.
So is it wise to get a men's board?
ListenUp is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-04-2014, 06:03 PM   #2 (permalink)

I'd check out what all the sponsored ladies are riding in the top teams.

I don't see why women couldn't ride a men's board if it was the right size for them.

My wife learnt on a Burton Feather too, very much a beginner board so it's a great move to upgrade! You'll never want to see an extruded base and capped board again (FYI she's now riding a 2012 Rome LoFi)
Manicmouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2014, 06:18 PM   #3 (permalink)
Veteran Member

It's more to do with weight not height, then the stiffness of the board, but look at anything from large kids boards, to small adult mens boards.

Depending on how big you want to go there are loads to choose from, Neni would probably have the best answer for you...

2012/13 114 days
2013/14 102 days

Rides

K2 Jibpan 153, K2 Fastplant 154, Ride DH2 158, Endeavour Vice 155, Signal OG 155, Lamar Word 154
Kevin137 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2014, 07:42 PM   #4 (permalink)
Resident poet

ya can...

but imho...I'm a guy that rides a women's board...because I gotz size 7 feets and wear women's 7.5-8 focus boas.