Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums

Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/forum.php)
-   Boards (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/)
-   -   Centered&Set back question (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/140610-centered-set-back-question.html)

hopex420 05-26-2014 07:05 AM

Centered&Set back question

Hi experts!
I'm getting a new board but I'm new to snowboards. Will I be able to have my bindings centred on a set back stance board??
Thanks in advance

ETM 05-26-2014 07:23 AM

Unless your stance is really wide you can usually set up forward of centre if you want to. Setting up centre should be no problem

Argo 05-26-2014 07:28 AM

How big is the setback in the board? is it a directional twin OR a true directional with a tapered tail and different base design on tip/tail?

hopex420 05-26-2014 07:32 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Argo (Post 1720442)
How big is the setback in the board? is it a directional twin OR a true directional with a tapered tail and different base design on tip/tail?

It's directional twin.
This board actually:
http://thegoodride.com/snowboard-reviews/k2-bright-lite-review-and-buying-advice/
And I'm only 5"1 and getting this is size 138cm. Do you think it'll be possible to set the bindings centred?

Thanks in advance

hopex420 05-26-2014 07:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ETM (Post 1720434)
Unless your stance is really wide you can usually set up forward of centre if you want to. Setting up centre should be no problem

I'm 5"1 and my stance is about 18.75 inches. Getting the board in size 138cm, do you think it'll be possible to set it centred?

Thank you!!

Argo 05-26-2014 08:22 AM

Set it one hole forward and you should be fine. it's only a 3/4" setback. Just know it won't ever ride as a true twin.

chomps1211 05-26-2014 12:04 PM