Centered&Set back question - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-26-2014, 07:05 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Centered&Set back question

Hi experts!
I'm getting a new board but I'm new to snowboards. Will I be able to have my bindings centred on a set back stance board??
Thanks in advance
hopex420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-26-2014, 07:23 AM   #2 (permalink)
ETM
Veteran Member

Unless your stance is really wide you can usually set up forward of centre if you want to. Setting up centre should be no problem
ETM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2014, 07:28 AM   #3 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

How big is the setback in the board? is it a directional twin OR a true directional with a tapered tail and different base design on tip/tail?
Argo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2014, 07:32 AM   #4 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Argo View Post
How big is the setback in the board? is it a directional twin OR a true directional with a tapered tail and different base design on tip/tail?
It's directional twin.
This board actually:
http://thegoodride.com/snowboard-reviews/k2-bright-lite-review-and-buying-advice/
And I'm only 5"1 and getting this is size 138cm. Do you think it'll be possible to set the bindings centred?

Thanks in advance
Old 05-26-2014, 07:34 AM   #5 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ETM View Post
Unless your stance is really wide you can usually set up forward of centre if you want to. Setting up centre should be no problem
I'm 5"1 and my stance is about 18.75 inches. Getting the board in size 138cm, do you think it'll be possible to set it centred?

Thank you!!
Old 05-26-2014, 08:22 AM   #6 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-