Noob - Help Please! Can't decide on board... - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-05-2009, 11:49 AM   #1 (permalink)
vierka

Red face Noob - Help Please! Can't decide on board...

I'm a total noob, but do want to get my own setup. I've got the boots already K2 Plush, and like Flow bindings (don't have them yet).
Height: 5'1"
Weight: 140 lbs

There are pretty good sales on, and I found these boards that are OK price and I like them, but can't decide which would be the best one for beginner... Does it make a difference if I get let's say the Burton Lux and it's described as for intermediate - advanced? I was at a shop near me, and the guy said it's a decent board for beginner. BTW, has anyone heard any reviews on the Lux? I can't seem to find any. I've heard good things about the K2, and nothing about 5150... Please help! I'm getting confused...

Burton Lux 143 cm Burton Lux Snowboarrd - Women's - Blem 2009 : Snowboards | evo outlet Seems I might be too heavy for this one?!

K2 Moment 142 cm K2 Moment Snowboard - Women's 2009 : Snowboards | evo

5150 Empress 08 Snowboard - Boards - Senior - 5150 Women's Empress 08 -SportChek.ca

Is it better to buy a beginner board, learn on it, and later get a better board or get a good / intermediate board from the get go and have it last longer?

Last edited by vierka; 03-05-2009 at 11:57 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-05-2009, 01:23 PM   #2 (permalink)
kMc

I was new this year, i would consider myself an intermediate now, but i started on a burton feather and quickly moved on to a never summer infinity-r. you should look into it. its a great board for all mountain, durable, and has a 3 year warranty. i absolutely love mine.

Never Summer Infinity (White) Snowboard - Women's 2009 : Snowboards | evo outlet