The Best Outerwear for 09/10 - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-05-2009, 01:17 PM   #1 (permalink)
ParkRat

Cool The Best Outerwear for 09/10

So, I have experimented with almost every outerwear company there is over the last ten years I have ridden. A lot of companies put out shit.. meaning the seams tear, the functionality sucks, etc. This year I rocked a Billabong fit since I knew most heads on the hill wouldn't have the same stuff. The designs were pretty fresh, but my jacket is starting to wear out, and the pants have already been repaired twice. Next season, I am going in a new direction. I work in the industry and have the opportunity to demo and get sneak-peeks of next year's production for most outerwear companies. I narrowed it down to two..

My first pick is...

Sound Outerwear

Sound is a new company founded by MFM, and is definitely on the rise. I chose to rock Sound because of their cutting-edge technology, and sweeeet designs. Sound has all the audio functionality that you could ever want. As far as their product goes, their jackets cut down on that annoying bulkiness and weighed-down feeling you get with most outerwear. Behold... A puffy jacket that doesn't make you feel like an eskimo. Now you can look steezy, comfortably..

You know with a rider like MFM backing it, Sound's gotta be the truth.

Check em' out at SOUND SNOWBOARDING

My second pick is...

Nomis