Purchasing new board/bindings/boots - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-23-2014, 09:41 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default Purchasing new board/bindings/boots

Hello All,

Last season I started riding. Took lessons and finished the season with rental equipment. Many of my snowboard/ski buddies have told me that my progression will be faster if I purchase my own board. So I have sought out beginner boards. I think I have found a great one and I think the price is really good for boots, board, and bindings. I want to list them and see if any of you have an opinion on the price or maybe a different board that I should try. Thanks for any help you can provide.

Burton Clash Snowboard 2014- $215.90
Burton Custom Snowboard Bindings 2014 - $120.19
Burton Moto Snowboard Boots 2014 - $120.90

This is a part of the labor day weekend sale so they are drastically discounted. Thanks again for your help.
Milbrat19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-23-2014, 09:51 AM   #2 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

Welcome to the forum!

It would help to get some additional information so the members on here can give you an informed recommendation. Tell us a bit about yourself: Height, Weight, male or female, and preferred riding style (all mountain, park, etc.). Do you have a preference for camber, rocker or hybrid yet? It would also help to know how far along you progressed last season -- can you link turns confidently? What aspects are you looking to progress in?

The Burton Clash is really a very beginner board and you'll likely outgrow it pretty quickly. You may be better off investing in a board that you can grow into, rather than quickly grow out of. Post some of the info listed above and I'm sure you'll get some great recommendations.