New board or is waxing & deburring good enough? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-13-2014, 07:29 AM   #1 (permalink)

Default New board or is waxing & deburring good enough?

Pics: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/pptioc096...JpQutbSxa?dl=0
Last year I bought this second hand board. I used it my first vacation (7 days) and I'm in doubt if I can use it again this year. If you look at the pictures: it does have a lot of scratches. Should I look out for a new board or is some good maintenance sufficient enough for another year? I'm still a beginner (can link turns, but can't jump or do tricks) so I don't have a lot of demands.

Thanks in advance
Pickleking is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-13-2014, 07:48 AM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

New board definitely
ridinbend is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2014, 07:53 AM   #3 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ridinbend View Post
New board definitely
Because of the scratches?
Pickleking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2014, 08:08 AM   #4 (permalink)
Resident poet

Ptex to fill in scratches on base and then wax, epoxy chips on top sheet edges then sand/round the topsheet edges will reduce the little tears from happening. Its certainly rideable sense it does not look like its delaminating...unless it is in that one pic where you are squeezing it togather, but if looking to buy a new board...keep this one for a rock board.
Old 10-13-2014, 08:23 AM   #5 (permalink)
Veteran Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pickleking View Post
Because of the scratches?