Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums

Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/forum.php)
-   Boards (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/)
-   -   Looking for Flows in Ottawa, Ontario (http://www.snowboardingforum.com/boards/15262-looking-flows-ottawa-ontario.html)

Gardner 04-04-2009 12:54 PM

Looking for Flows in Ottawa, Ontario

It is time to replace my Flow bindings that I have been riding for about 5 years. I love them to bits, but the plastic coating on the cable is breaking down, and they are showing their age, as well as being perhaps a little heavy.

I want new Flow M9s or NTX-ATs -- or something comparable. I have found a couple of Canadian internet retailers that have these, but selection seems quite limited. So far, I have "The Source" and "United Cycle" both out of Alberta. The Source has the best prices.

Are there retailers in Ontario -- maybe even Ottawa -- that I should check out? Any pointers where to get the best results picking up one or the other of these models?

Can anyone familiar with Flows comment whether 2008 or 2009 M9s or NTX-ATs come with a Burton-compatible disc? If I have to order something else, what do I order? Will the discs from my old bindings work with new Flows?

Thanks,

jmacphee9 04-04-2009 02:34 PM

NXTS are going to be your best bet, and yes the disc is compatible with burtons, ive had mine on a burton before..

might want to take this to hte local section for store help.

NoiSe 04-04-2009 11:00 PM

Well after the fire at Tommy & Lefebvre on Bank, I'd say your best bet is to just look for them online, especially with the sales going on now. Try Board Zone and Empire Snowboards. I've ordered from both places recently, the shipping was quick and fairly cheap ($12 and $10 CAD respectively). Board Zone is in Burlington and Empire is in Boucherville (near Montreal), I think that's as close as it'll get to Ottawa for online retailers..

Bones 04-04-2009 11:29 PM

Quote: