Recommended snowboard stores in NYC? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-05-2009, 03:05 PM   #1 (permalink)
erangi

Question Recommended snowboard stores in NYC?

Hi,

I'm going to be in New York next month for two weeks, and would like to buy some snowboarding equipment. I'm a medium level snowboarder, and spend most of the time on peast or on mild off-peast (no snowparks and freestyling). I'm looking for a snowboard and shoes that will fit my needs and size (6 feet, 165 lb, shoe size 13).

Basically, I can probably find what I need in almost every equipment store. The catch is this: if I have to choose between quality and price, I'll go with the price. OTOH, I'm no expert, and would really like the seller to be one - and be honest enough not to rip me off.

So, what I'm looking for is a short list of stores in NYC where I can get decent equipment in good price AND have the sellers suggest the right stuff for me rather than some next-season-best-ever pricy stuff. Any recommendations?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-06-2009, 08:00 AM   #2 (permalink)
carloa

check out paragon sports, prob the best selection in nyc. the only issue is i dont know if they'll have any stock out by the time you get here since it's the end of the season. it'll prob be that way for all stores in nyc. good luck!!

just google 'paragon sports nyc' and you'll find the address :-D
Old 04-06-2009, 08:40 AM   #3 (permalink)

Your best bet this late in the year is the Burton store in SOHO. Board and Blades in the village or NYPD New York Pipe Dreams on 83street I think.
laz167 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2009, 09:20 AM   #4 (permalink)
SnowBun