Did I buy the right board? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-13-2014, 01:33 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Did I buy the right board?

So they had a sale here at the school (EPFL), and I managed to snag a Jones Carbon flagship for some 600 CHF, (about 620$). Didn't actually know if it was a good deal at the time, but seemed nice and in retrospect it looks like it was a nice deal.

I've been riding for some 10 years (am 23). For the last 8 years I rode a way short and soft Elan board of 148 cm. It was due time to upgrade and I didn't even bring it from Sweden here to Switzerland. I never ride park and I usually go fast carving in the pists or sometimes offpist and I am hoping to learn some more offpisting and freeriding during my year here in Switzerland.

So the thing is, I'm thinking if it may be too long. I am only 170 cm, but I got the 161 board (there was no 158). Although I weigh some 74-75 kilo so that may weigh up for it (?) (pun intended).
So did I buy a way too long board or will there be no problem?
Lilk is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-13-2014, 01:49 PM   #2 (permalink)

Doesn't matter now you've bought it. Learn to ride it, it'll be fine
JetLife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2014, 01:55 PM   #3 (permalink)
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

it's gonna be big, but you can manage. I'm 6'0 (182cm) and my pow board is a 159 just for comparison
Old 11-13-2014, 01:58 PM   #4 (permalink)

So those 3-5 cm doesn't really matter too much? Good!