Snowboarding Suggestions.... - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-06-2009, 12:28 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Snowboarding Suggestions....

Hi I am new.. I browsed through the FAQ's and have a little better understanding of what I need to look at when deciding on equipment.. But am also interested in what you guys have to say... Looking for boots, bindings, and a board... I am a little over 6 ft tall (6 ft 2 in).... I am right around 200 lbs (between 195 and 210)... My shoe size is 11.5/12.5 depending.. I just started last season and used various rental equipment.. The biggest complaint I had with the rental stuff was the old beat up boots tended to dig into my shins after riding and walking around for a while... I live on the east coast so that's mostly where ill be riding.. As of right now I am still learning so its just a lot of mellow runs down the mountain learning how to actually ride and carve... But I eventually want to get more into the terrain park kind of stuff (while NOTHING like snowboarding i do inline skate and its mostly skate park so I like rails, jumps, etc..) But I want to be able to go back and forth between park and just regular riding.. I don't care to go super fast... so any advice you could give would be appreciated..

thanks
Anthony is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-06-2009, 01:05 PM   #2 (permalink)

id suggest u do a bit of research on ur own for which board is best suit u...
after u come up with a few options then itd be easier for people here to giv u suggestions.
also it sounds like ur undecided on ur riding style yet...so mayb an all mountain board will best suit ur purpose.

As for boots, start going to ur local stores and actually try em out. Thats the only way to find a boot that fits u comfortably imo.
________
LiLah_Baby live