Stance setup - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-15-2009, 09:52 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Stance setup

alright ive been looking around the forum but i couldnt really find anything about this so i thought id ask. on my board it says the stance is set an inch back but i have it set up centered on the board. ive been riding it like that for awhile and it seems fine but my question is would it be better to have it set an inch back like its suppose to. like is there any benefits to having it setback or centered? thanks
Frstimeboarder is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-15-2009, 10:42 PM   #2 (permalink)

Hey, I'm not an expert, not even close to being a high intermediate boarder but what I have learned this year is that stance changes can vastly
improve or worsen your feel on the board and ability to control it. It took me several attempts to find the sweet spot stance on my Custom X 158
but once I did I felt more comfortable and agile. Just take photos of your current stance and mark down your binding degrees front and back and
measure the width between the bindings as well. This way you can go back to your original position if the one you try doesn't work.

But [I]should[I] you try it is up to you. Check out this site: How to buy a snowboard -- SnowProfessor.com

It's really cheesy but has good info for beginners like me.
FacePlanter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2009, 11:20 PM   #3 (permalink)