New Boots Recommendations. - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-20-2009, 06:59 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default New Boots Recommendations.

I was wondering what boots would you guys recommend for me. I'm a beginner snowboarder who rides all mountain and maybe later I will do a little freestyle. Some people told me to go with the Hail and others told me to look at the Motos and Rider.
What would you recommend? A stiffer boot or medium flex boot?
tomek142 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-20-2009, 07:05 PM   #2 (permalink)

I would recommend a medium flex boot and can personally say that the motos are great. I've worn them since i started 5 years ago and they have held up and are very versitale. The most important thing about boots is to take your time, go to a store, and try them on.
Technine Icon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2009, 08:27 PM   #3 (permalink)
con3593

I second the recommendation for the medium flex boot, but I wouldn't shop strictly by brand or model, seeing as all boots are cut different. Your best bet if possible is to go to your local board shop and try on some boots, and go for whatever pair fits best...NEVER skimp on boots..
Old 04-20-2009, 08:55 PM   #4 (permalink)

OK. So go with a medium flex? Nothing too stiff? Why?
Old 04-20-2009, 09:02 PM   #5 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by tomek142 View Post
OK. So go with a medium flex? Nothing too stiff? Why?
Yeah, a stiff boot is very hard to get used to especially when first learning and it's not very versitale. Trust me, a medium flex boot will give you better board control in all situations and make your riding fun when u get better.
Technine Icon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2009, 09:10 PM   #6 (permalink)
con3593