Custom or Un Inc. - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-25-2009, 06:33 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Custom or Un Inc.

So I'm a beginner snowboarder who wants to buy a snowboard. So I narrowed my selection to two boards (Custom or Un Inc.) and was wondering if you guys would give me some advice to which board to go with. A little background about how I ride and such not. I'm a beginner as mentioned and do freeride and in the future a little jumps. I ride in Northern New Jersey, Eastern Pennsylvania and upstate New York (don't know if this will be helpful but it might). Many people tell me to go with the Custom board with Cartel bindings but at the Burton store in SoHo NY, I was told that the Un Inc would be great too or even better. She told me that I would have lots of fun doing all mountain and that the board is very similiar to the Custom but more aggressive. She also said that even though many say that the Un Inc is a park board that it's really not.
tomek142 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-25-2009, 07:34 PM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

the un inc is a freestyle deck, not a park board really. it is set back a bit, and a tad softer then the custom. directional flex im pretty sure, great deck for jumping and riding. i would take it over the custom.
Burton [ak] 2l Cyclic Jacket
Holden Northfield 3L pants
jmacphee9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2009, 08:35 PM   #3 (permalink)

You pretty much can't go wrong with the custom, burton haters aside it does everything well.

I asked myself exactly the same questions as you when I was shopping for a board at the end of last season, and I ended up with a Custom + Cartels.

I don't know anything about the Un Inc tho so can't really compare the 2.
Reede is offline   Reply With Quote