Boot size, board waist width, and toe drag - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-18-2009, 05:12 PM   #1 (permalink)
caboose117

Question Boot size, board waist width, and toe drag

Hi everyone, this year I am looking to replace the set up that i started riding on.
I've been riding it for about 3 seasons and it's the only gear i've ever had (since I started boarding late)
Anyway, I have a bullet (wide board) and size 10 boots and size M bindings.
I know the size M bindings can accommodate up to size 10 boots (or so) so I know they would be ok to put on a new board, however I want to ride a regular board, not a wide board. I heard that with a size 10 boot any waist width over 25 will give you toe drag.
Does anyone know about the burton boots with the shrinkage characteristic? They say it has the feel of the size you buy, but the footprint of the boot is as if it were 1 size smaller. I.e.: Size 10 boots have the footprint of a size 9 - does this mean I can ride a size 10 boot with that shrinkage characteristic on a board with <25 waist width (around 24.9).
And finally, how big of a difference is size 9.5 from 10, or even 9 from 10?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-18-2009, 06:41 PM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member