First Board: Rome Machine, Slash vs Flow Infinite, Diskord - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
View Poll Results: What Board?
Rome Machine 2 33.33%
Rome Slash 2 33.33%
Flow Diskord 0 0%
Flow Infinite 1 16.67%
None of em (post your suggestion) 1 16.67%
Voters: 6. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-01-2009, 08:44 PM   #1 (permalink)
Muppeteer

Default First Board: Rome Machine, Slash vs Flow Infinite, Diskord

Hey guys,

I've been browsing the forums for a while now and have decided to stop lurking and ask, hi mind helping me out?

So I'm in the market to buy my first board. I'm a keen beginner, 6"2, 80kg, size 12 boot, and I'm from Australia (so basically can't buy Burton, Ride, Salomon, or K2). I've had a look for reviews etc and they helped me pick these four wide, low price boards from Sierra.

As a beginner I'm expecting to freeride for a while and then maybe get into a bit of parking, bit of carving, but I just don't know yet - I get the feeling I'm going like air though

What've been your experiences (first or second hand) with these 4 boards, what would you recommend for me?

And hey, if you know of a good setup for any of these I'd love to hear it, after all I need to buy that stuff too :P

Note: I read up on BongoUS but if I can avoid having to use it just to grab a board then so much the better!
Note2: thanks BoardTheSnow, more detail added.

Last edited by Muppeteer; 07-02-2009 at 03:05 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-01-2009, 11:03 PM   #2 (permalink)

If you give us a little more specific info it would be helpful. Your weight and ridig style especially. Being a bigginer, you probably haven't found your style yet but let us know what you plan on getting into: ground tricks/butters, rails/boxes, jumps, pipe, groomers, powder, trees, ect.
BoardTheSnow73 is offline   Reply With Quote