time for a new board... - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-08-2007, 05:30 PM   #1 (permalink)
snowsnow

Default time for a new board...

hey guys, been reading here for a while figured it was abouttime i made an account and posted:P, anyways ive been ridding a 2005 forum recon 156, for the last 2-3 years, its works pretty good but im looking to get something softer and more playfull this year.

i weigh around 160lbs, and im 6'2 or so, and my boot size is around a 10.

ive been looking at freestyle boards, but i still want a do it allboard for now. i got into rails/fairly big sized jumps 2 years ago, but havent had much time to go back out.

my top pick at the moment is a omatic awesome, rates about a 5 on there softness meter, anyone have any idea how soft that is? from what ive read on there site this seems to be the board for me, i want to butter around and still be able to hit some jumps in the park or go for a rip through the trees.

or are there anyboards out there like this.

ive also seen the rome mod, expensive is it worth the extra money?, money isnt really an issue but id rather spend less and get some new bindings/boots.

and then theres the rome artifact, is it soft enough?

anyways i hope ive written enough, thanks for your time lets hope i can find a new board
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-08-2007, 05:45 PM   #2 (permalink)
Jhonyquest97