Opinions on this Board/Possible Bindings? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-02-2009, 08:53 PM   #1 (permalink)
wild_spot

Default Opinions on this Board/Possible Bindings?

Newbie here. Iíve got a second hand board (Rossignol Zena w/ Ride Bindings) that I bought cheap for this season. Iíd been boarding once a few years ago with school and really enjoyed it. Iíve made it up about 4/5 times so far this season, and had a few lessons. I can link turns on green runs confidently, and yesterday in my lesson was linking turns on steeper blue runs, doing small jumps, going through trees and learnt how to do 360ís and ride goofy. (Sorry if I got some terms wrong, not good on all the language!)

I really like my board so far, but itís got some wear and tear and the bindings are showing their age. I think Iím going to buy myself a new board for next season, and new bindings are a must.

I mostly like to ride the whole mountain and exploreÖ It will be a long time/if ever before I venture into a park. Small jumps on a run maybe, but that would be all.

Weight: 70kg, I think. Roughly.
Boot size: Womens 9.
Riding style: See above.
Your location of riding: Perisher/Thredbo in AUS. A fair bit of manmade snow.

Iíve been looking around a lot, wherever I go, and been doing a bit of research on the net. So far I really like the 2010 Never Summer Lotus-R. Does anyone here have any experience with or an opinion on this board? I found a website that ships to Australia, which is good, and not too expensive. ($625 AUS dollars including shipping). I like the flexibility my board has now, but I donít really know how flex vs. stiff will effect my riding. (I know itís more about how I ride than the board, but still curious).