New Board - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-06-2009, 03:18 PM   #1 (permalink)
BPsoxfan

Default New Board

So I'm in the market for a new board. I've been boarding for about three years, last two on a small burton board. I'd say I'm progressing beginner or intermediate but I'm really looking to transfer from skiing this year and get good enough to board with my friends.
I'm about 170 lbs, 5'9" maybe 10 by winter and 15 years old. My boots from last 2 years are size 9 but a very tight fit so I'm not sure if I need knew ones. At this point I'm not looking fro new ones but i may have to.
I mostly freeride but an all mountain board would be fine as I'm still figuring it out. I have about 500 dollars to spend at the moment but I'll get more from working. I live in Vermont right near Kilington mountain. Its great mountain but we just don't get a lot of powder.

So I've been browsing online and I;ve found Salomon Ace or Ride Control to be ones that i like. I'm leaning towards Ace cause it seems to be more of a intermediate board and one of my friends thats seen me ride recomended salomon.

I'd like to hear any info on those two as well as any suggestions on different one.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-06-2009, 03:29 PM   #2 (permalink)

I'm not sure about any of those boards, but if you need a good deal, go to sierrasnowboard.com I just bought my board and bindings on there for $300 for both together. Everything is 50% off, some stuff's even 70% off. Hope that this helped you out some. And I hear Salomon's are really nice. Good luck!
Old 08-07-2009, 09:51 PM   #3 (permalink)
Veteran Member

I would look into getting a bataleon goliath. It's a great board that has a slight setback stance (Great for freeriding).