What Board Should I Buy??????? - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-07-2009, 06:23 PM   #1 (permalink)
Wilster

Default What Board Should I Buy???????

I've been snowboarding for many years now but have always gone for low level boards ($ being the reason). But this year I want to take it to the next level and I know that I need a good board.

What boards should I check out?

I've always rode stiff boards but I want something with a lot of press this year. I want to be able to torque the thing out. Really be able to bend and flex for maximum press. But I do ride a lot of "all mountain" so it's gotta be able to handle a tight carve at speed. I also don't want an even stance (same distance between tail to back foot as nose to front foot) because I ride a lot of pow, I need a staggered stance (let me know if you disagree).

That's what I'm looking for.... I've been considering a reverse camber board (like Lib Tech) but I'm just so skeptical about reverse camber. Can they really handle big ramps? Can you hold a tight carve at speed? If anyone has any experience with reverse camber, I would really appreciate an opinion (I know they're awesome for rails and boxes but what about ramps, groomers and pow?)

I'm a big guy (6'4, 205lbs, size 13 feet) so I need something between 163 and 165 (disagree?) that's pretty wide. I ride burton toe cap bindings and 32Prion boots.

Any suggestions for boards I should check out??
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-07-2009, 07:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

Dont be afraid of reverse camber, realistically any board can handle big ramps if thats the board you've practiced on..granted some are easier than others...