Smaller board size ???? new board - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-10-2009, 12:13 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default Smaller board size ???? new board

Whats going on, i've been riding for over 14 years, but mainly free riding blacks n all that, love to charge, love speed, but im also into hitting kickers and butters basically everything but rails. So im looking into getting the Rome agent this season b/c ....... well because there the shit, all mountain, flexy but still can freeride, I want something more playfull then my stiff ass option signature, which is a awsome board just to stiff for park.

My stats:

6 ft tall , 185 lbs
size 11 boot
current board - 160 option signature

So i want a smaller board small enough to play around with for butters and better spins but still big enough for big kicker and charging groomers , I was looking to get a 156, (a 154 prob to small right) and anything bigger ill be back to alot of swing weight right? , just wanted your opinions
local shop got a 3 hr 50% off sale going on tonight so id like some info before I pick one up later tonight.

thanks

Last edited by NYinfamous2k2; 08-10-2009 at 12:16 PM.
NYinfamous2k2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-10-2009, 12:31 PM   #2 (permalink)
Veteran Member

I would go with the 156 if I were you at your weight. Specially if you're looking to hit the bigger kickers in the park.
Method is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2009, 01:34 PM   #3 (permalink)

cool thanks method, is there anyone that is around my weight that rides or rode a 154, 156? experiences, likes, dislikes?
Old 08-10-2009, 05:03 PM   #4 (permalink)
Yetti Man