Trying to get as many opinions as possible... New board time. - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-26-2009, 01:51 AM   #1 (permalink)
WheresTheSnow?

Default Trying to get as many opinions as possible... New board time.

So ive been riding a Burton Blunt (151cm) for a few years now and i want to move up to a nicer board for all around mountain. Im 15, weigh 130 lbs (still growing) and think i would want a 154cm or so sized board. Ive been looking at the burton custom X, custom, and the vrocker custom and i have a few questions.

1. How does the custom X stack up against the custom besides its extra stiffness?

2. Is the X really worth the 200ish extra williams over the custom or the vrocker custom?

3. How does that vrocker/reverse camber stuff affect my performance, speed, control, etc?

4. How many of you have taken rides on these boards? How was your experience with them?

Im sure you get a lot of these types of questions on the forum... im just getting as many different opinions as i can before i go and buy a board im going to keep for a long time.
I really think any of these boards would be great but i want the best one for what i want to do.

I like going fast... i race my friends all the time and like winning . Ive heard the custom X is faster, but stiffer so it performs a little worse than the custom in the park.

I want a fairly flexible board. Easily buttered, popped, etc. Im not really into rails YET but plan on getting into them this year. I will have about a 70/30 mountain/park time ratio.

Lastly, are there any suggestions anyone would have for any other types of boards i might want to look at? Im willing to go up to the price of the custom X ($750ish).

Thanks a ton,
JG
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-26-2009, 05:24 AM   #2 (permalink)