Never Summer 2015 board buying advice - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 03-23-2015, 02:10 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Never Summer 2015 board buying advice

Hello!

I am in process of updating my setup and considering several NS decks. I was hoping to get some opinions and suggestions from other NS owners. Forgive me as I'm a bit of a dinosaur when it comes to latest tech.

Some background on my current gear and riding style:

I've been riding for about 18 years. 10-20 days a year, some off years though too. I would consider myself on the intermediate end of things. I mostly ride groomers in Northern California, occasionally pop off the beaten path, but not much. I don't do park or jumps, though I do fantasize one day being able to hold my own in these ways. I also don't do switch riding. Would like to learn one of these days but not a priority for now. For now I'm perfectly happy to get great carves down the mountain. I typically ride blue runs, sometimes pop onto a black or two throughout the day to challenge myself. I typically ride at moderate-to-fast speeds with quick turn to turn. I'd like to think that my riding style in this regard has a little more finesse and technique than other dudes around here who like to bomb the mountain at very high speeds but hardly take any turns. Not much fun in that for me. More interested in being able to gracefully carve up the mountain and feel it as I dig in and pump hard. Ideally I'd like to get a setup that allows me to continue perfecting this, but still leaves the door cracked open in case I want to noodle around with some jumps / buttering / switch / jibs or whatever you crazy kids call these thangs.