Need help buying first board - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-26-2009, 02:28 PM   #1 (permalink)
bluesnowmen

Default Need help buying first board

Hello, I have been boarding for about 3 years now and I am getting my first board this year. I had always rented and just let them give me whatever, plus, I've grown and lost alot of weight and built a decent amount of muscle. So I have no idea about my sizes anymore. I am 5ft. 11" and 7/8ths (basically 6 foot). I wear a size 12 shoe (idk about boot if its any different). I weigh 172 lbs. I ride in the park so I want a park board. the length im looking at is 157cm. With a width of 24.9cm its a 08 flow team antti autti board. Can anybody help me out here? any and all help is appreciated.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-26-2009, 03:49 PM   #2 (permalink)

So what exactly is your question? And what is your budget? The 08 Flow Team Antti Autti is a directional twin and not really a park board per se which you said you wanted. So do you want a park board or more of an all-mtn freestyle board you can take into the park? You can get a new park board for under $400 like the K2 WWW or Capita Horroscope FK which are offered in wide since you have size 12's.
Old 09-26-2009, 03:57 PM   #3 (permalink)
bluesnowmen

right sorry for the unclarity. Price is an issue and that board is the best board i could find for the cheapest price (its under 200) but my question was if my boot would be too big for the board. And my friend said the board isnt made for the park but it rides great it in.. once again. sorry for not being clear.
Old 09-26-2009, 04:04 PM   #4 (permalink)
Veteran Member

i think that board may not be wide enough personally.
Old 09-26-2009, 04:06 PM   #5 (permalink)
Veteran Member

Default Transworld and Snowboarder