2009 Burton Custom or Custom X - Help me pick the right board... - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-30-2009, 03:09 PM   #1 (permalink)

Default 2009 Burton Custom or Custom X - Help me pick the right board...

Hey guys,

So I started snowboarding last winter (first time ever in the snow!!! :-o ) and was able to go about 7-10 times. I would say I'm still a beginner, real close to being an intermediate. I can carve like its nobody's business and on my last 2 days I started hitting some small kickers, and landed a real small nose grab. The one thing is I didn't know about riding switch, so I still have that to learn next season... But otherwise I would say I progressed fairly well.

I fell so in love with snowboarding last season that I rented a cabin in Big Bear for the upcoming winter, bought a HD camcorder, got a season pass, and am going to spend the entire season up in Bear boarding & filming with some friends. My goal for this season is mainly to shred some powpowpowpowpow, but I'm sure I'll also work on some kickers/boxes and try to start doing some basic grabs/spins. Rails scare the sh*t out of me so I probably won't hit those haha...

I used my buddies OLD K2 board every time I went last season, but I had a party over the summer and some f*cker stole it.. so I need to get a new set up, which I pry was going to do regardless of whether the board got stolen or not (that K2 was a real piece of sh*t). The 2 boards I'm looking at are the Burton Custom and the Burton Custom X... and here is my predicament....