User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-15-2015, 05:27 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Assym All Mountain Board

Hello again,

Been a week on holiday and the only thing I could think about is what new board to get. I've done tons of research and I definitely want to go for an assymetric all mountain board. And prefering a hybrid rocker true twin.

Why?
Wel reading the reviews it matches pretty good what I'm looking for. Make freeride more comfortable and is great to help you with riding switch. I'm still a beginner at this so this wel give me a nice boost forward.

Type of board?
I'm looking for something playfull on piste. I hardly ride in the park. So something that is not to stiff, not to flex. Riding, carving, some jumps, tricks on piste and hold a good speed if needed.

What I came up with?
To be honest I first wanted to go for a Yes the Greats 158. But since I can't order this anymore in Belgium, and I find the 2016 design (of both 156 and 158) terrible, I was looking on for something else.

Now since I think the greats is "one of the better" ... I went on searching for something similar and read a lot of reviews. I'm now looking at the "Gnu Eco-Impossible EC2". It looks really awesome and the reviews are very positive for the 2016 model.

Size?
Well the problem is that it only comes in 156 & 160. I'm 75kg & 1m74 foot size 43-44 (11). Is 156 to short for me as a hybrid rocker because the 160 seems pretty long. I'm a beginner in making ollies and switching so 160 seems like this is going to make it even harder? I think 158 would be best but that is not available.

Any help is welcome!

Last edited by Raihne; 09-15-2015 at 05:34 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-15-2015, 08:02 AM
-LIFETIME MEMBER-

Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Quoted: 105 Post(s)
Hi Raihne,