Rome Flag with Burton Missions?!?! - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-17-2007, 03:14 PM   #1 (permalink)
Cking86

Default Rome Flag with Burton Missions?!?!

First, has anyone had any experience with Rome boards?? I've been riding Burton's for eight years and want to try out the Rome world... Looking at the Rome Flag because I want to try out a wide board for the first time considering my size 11 foot. Also, I know Burton binding base plates are a totally different standard than most other companies...will I be able to use my Missions on a Rome board?

-Thanks, Chris.

Also, I usually ride 158's but am considering the Flag 160, is that a wise decision? I'm 5'11 165 pounds.

Last edited by Cking86; 11-17-2007 at 03:17 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-17-2007, 03:16 PM   #2 (permalink)

Did the missions come with the standard 4by4 baseplate? If not then you might have to buy some.

Oh and Rome are awesome, the Anthem gets rave reviews and the Flag is just the wide version so it'll be on the same level.
Snowjoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2007, 03:17 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned Bananas [national phenomenon]

With 11's, you still should be able to get by on a regular width board. What boots do you have?

alaric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2007, 03:19 PM   #4 (permalink)
Cking86

I think they might have come with the other base plates but I've lost them since I think, do they sell them at board shops? Also are Rome bindings any good compared to Burton's? And which would go nicely with the Rome Flag?
Old 11-17-2007, 03:20 PM   #5 (permalink)
Cking86

thirty-two lashed size 12 boots
Old 11-17-2007, 03:28 PM   #6 (permalink)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cking86