2nd Season, 1st Board - Burton Custom etc... - Snowboarding Forum - Snowboard Enthusiast Forums
SnowboardingForum.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-18-2007, 04:25 AM   #1 (permalink)
battlecat

Question 2nd Season, 1st Board - Burton Custom etc...

Hey guys this season will be my 2nd boarding season, I'm an amateur, but catching on quick.

I board in the Vancouver area of BC, Canada.
Shoe Size: 9.5 mens shoe
Weight: 155lbs
Height: 5'8"
Ride style: Most likely freeriding, but would also like to be able to do tricks if possible!
Budget: Flexible, above average
I would prefer a nice design on my board.
From online it says the length of my board (according to my stats) should be 150 - 155cm long? And 24 - 26cm wide? Not sure if I should go with 154cm or 156cm length...

I've been looking online at:

Burton Custom
Burton Royale
Lib-tech T.Rice

Lib-tech Jamie Lynn Phoenix (but it's a trick board I think, how well do they work just carving?)
Rome Anthem (don't really like the design tho I guess it doesn't matter too much)
NeverSummer boards (not sure which one is good for me)
K2 Eldorado (156cm only I think)
Salomon Special? Prospect?

So... could anyone give me some pointers? What's good, what's not there? Any other recommendations for me?

Also, I'm not just looking for a board, I need boots, bindings (don't know what the difference between good bindings and bad bindings are!), goggles (do most of you wear them?), do I need a helmet?, board pants/jacket...

Thanks for any help!!

Last edited by battlecat; 11-18-2007 at 04:32 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-18-2007, 07:48 AM   #2 (permalink)
Traynor2501

Quote:
Originally Posted by battlecat
Hey guys this season will be my 2nd boarding season, I'm an amateur, but catching on quick.

I board in the Vancouver area of BC, Canada.
Shoe Size: 9.5 mens shoe
Weight: 155lbs
Height: 5'8"